Amelia's Slow Cooker Brunswick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My family did not like this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have made this several times and it's always a big hit!! Many have said that the taste is too vinegar like, personally that is one of the things I like about it. I would rather call it more of a tangy taste. I will definitely continue to make this version of the stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I grew up in Georgia, and Brunswick Stew was a staple. I have wanted to make it for myself, but I have always been intimidated by the process. I followed this recipe at first, but as it was cooking, and I did taste tests, I found it to be sweet as others have mentioned. I added a little cumin, 4-5 cloves of fresh garlic, more black pepper, some sea salt, and cayenne pepper. These additions definitely tamed the sweetness without compromising the genuine flavor of the stew. I am glad I found this one! My husband, who had never even heard of Brunswick Stew, is a huge fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Did not care for this at all. To strong, on the vinegary side. Think there was way to many sauces with vinegar base in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCSEWLADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My favorite go to Brunswick Stew. I have had nothing but raves from the version. I usually wait until I cook a Boston Butt, and use leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Love this Stew! I added some Shredded carrot and chopped celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It turned out very bland. Had to probably triple the Worcestershire and add lots of Texas Pete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
was easy to make didn't add the lime bean i use 57 sauce still was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Most authentic flavor I have gotten. I used KC BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup and steak sauce. I also put in the remains of a beef roast. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a hit in my family. I stayed true to the recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States