Ambrosia Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I added some sliced sweet red grapes also, it was a good addition. This salad was marvelous! I definitely will make this again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This doesn't have enough flavor for me. I used less than 8 oz. of whipped topping, which was plenty. I used the colored marshmellows, but they have an artificial fruity taste that I didn't care for. Next time I make ambrosia, I will use the white marshmellows. Also, a friend of mine gave me an ambrosia recipe years ago which called for a box of instant pistachio pudding, and I remember it was delicious. This doesn't seem to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I find myself making this great side dish around the holidays. But this can be a great refreshing summer treat as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdunbar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was okay. I don't think I like the marshmallows all that much. I didn't use coconut because I'm allergic. I also left out the pecan because my mom doesn't have teeth. I added extra cherries. My mom used to make a better version that was just fruit cocktail and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious and a hit at the get-together! Easy to make too. I used all the ingredients but only used 8 oz of whip cream. Also, I cut the cherries in half. Recipe doesn't say to drain the juice from the can of oranges but I did anyway. I only refrigerated for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
better next day....make a day early
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I tasted this salad when i went to visit my sister in Conneticutt and loved it. So i made it again and everyone loved it. I did use only 8oz of whipped topping when the consistency was perfect. And i put the bananas on the side for who ever want it some. But still taste great with it. I totally recommend this recepi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was delicious. A long time ago at an office holiday party, someone brought this in and I've been looking for this. I had to do a search on the Internet with the ingredients I remembered because I didn't know what it was called. I agree with the others though--I think 16 oz is too much whipped topping. I was about to fold it all in when I realized as I was putting it in that I already had so much (I had about 2/3 in--I think 8 oz would be perfect). The bananas are a very nice touch--they go well with the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
A big hit at work. Very easy and yummy! I left out the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My grandmother has been making this recipe for years. It's a must at every family get-together. Great recipe.. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States