Ambrosia Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Chastity
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Great Dessert! I altered it a little for my kids' taste. Took out the coconut and used chunk pineapple rather than crushed. I also added a bit of sour cream and used Sugar Free Cool Whip. Delicious, healthy after dinner dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chastity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is the best fruit salad I have ever had! Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerlover17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I THOUGHT THERE WAS TOO-O-O MUCH COCONUT IN THIS RECIPE. I PUT IN ONLY 1/2 CUP AND IT WAS MUCH BETTER. I ALSO CUT THE AMOUNT OF MARSHMALLOWS IN HALF. MUCH BETTER. YOU COULD TASTE THE FLAVOR OF THE FRUIT MUCH CLEARER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Sooooooo good! I also don't use bananas or cherries for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was a big hit at my niece's babyshower and in my daughter's class. I made a few changes that really went over well. I left out the bananas and used strawberry whipped topping and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sewanda Straughter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I used the juice from the pineapple and oranges to coat the bananas before I put them in with the rest of the mixture, so the bananas wouldn't turn brown. Left out the nuts (don't like them) and cherries and used low-fat cool whip. Everyone loved it and it stayed good for several days in the fridge. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Wonderful! I used a 15-oz. can of mandarin oranges instead of 11 oz., and a 20-oz. can of pineapple *chunks* instead of 8 oz. crushed (reserving liquid) - would make those changes again. I added 1/2 cup pineapple juice to the final salad. Note that 1 cup of cherries is equal to a 10-oz. bottle (be sure and drain it). I left out the whipped topping - just a personal preference. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This has become one of my husband's favorite summetime desserts! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
the coconut and didn't miss it. Used extra pineapple. Also used about 12 oz of cool whip instead of 16oz. Some reviews recommended half, but I did not find this to be enough cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Delicious! My mom & brothers fought over the last bites! I cut down on the marshmallows & whipped cream by about half & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States