Ambrosia Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Chastity
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Great Dessert! I altered it a little for my kids' taste. Took out the coconut and used chunk pineapple rather than crushed. I also added a bit of sour cream and used Sugar Free Cool Whip. Delicious, healthy after dinner dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chastity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is the best fruit salad I have ever had! Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerlover17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I THOUGHT THERE WAS TOO-O-O MUCH COCONUT IN THIS RECIPE. I PUT IN ONLY 1/2 CUP AND IT WAS MUCH BETTER. I ALSO CUT THE AMOUNT OF MARSHMALLOWS IN HALF. MUCH BETTER. YOU COULD TASTE THE FLAVOR OF THE FRUIT MUCH CLEARER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Sooooooo good! I also don't use bananas or cherries for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was a big hit at my niece's babyshower and in my daughter's class. I made a few changes that really went over well. I left out the bananas and used strawberry whipped topping and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. SYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I used the juice from the pineapple and oranges to coat the bananas before I put them in with the rest of the mixture, so the bananas wouldn't turn brown. Left out the nuts (don't like them) and cherries and used low-fat cool whip. Everyone loved it and it stayed good for several days in the fridge. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Wonderful! I used a 15-oz. can of mandarin oranges instead of 11 oz., and a 20-oz. can of pineapple *chunks* instead of 8 oz. crushed (reserving liquid) - would make those changes again. I added 1/2 cup pineapple juice to the final salad. Note that 1 cup of cherries is equal to a 10-oz. bottle (be sure and drain it). I left out the whipped topping - just a personal preference. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This has become one of my husband's favorite summetime desserts! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
the coconut and didn't miss it. Used extra pineapple. Also used about 12 oz of cool whip instead of 16oz. Some reviews recommended half, but I did not find this to be enough cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Delicious! My mom & brothers fought over the last bites! I cut down on the marshmallows & whipped cream by about half & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States