Ambrosia Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I added some sliced sweet red grapes also, it was a good addition. This salad was marvelous! I definitely will make this again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This doesn't have enough flavor for me. I used less than 8 oz. of whipped topping, which was plenty. I used the colored marshmellows, but they have an artificial fruity taste that I didn't care for. Next time I make ambrosia, I will use the white marshmellows. Also, a friend of mine gave me an ambrosia recipe years ago which called for a box of instant pistachio pudding, and I remember it was delicious. This doesn't seem to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I find myself making this great side dish around the holidays. But this can be a great refreshing summer treat as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdunbar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was okay. I don't think I like the marshmallows all that much. I didn't use coconut because I'm allergic. I also left out the pecan because my mom doesn't have teeth. I added extra cherries. My mom used to make a better version that was just fruit cocktail and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious and a hit at the get-together! Easy to make too. I used all the ingredients but only used 8 oz of whip cream. Also, I cut the cherries in half. Recipe doesn't say to drain the juice from the can of oranges but I did anyway. I only refrigerated for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
better next day....make a day early
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I tasted this salad when i went to visit my sister in Conneticutt and loved it. So i made it again and everyone loved it. I did use only 8oz of whipped topping when the consistency was perfect. And i put the bananas on the side for who ever want it some. But still taste great with it. I totally recommend this recepi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was delicious. A long time ago at an office holiday party, someone brought this in and I've been looking for this. I had to do a search on the Internet with the ingredients I remembered because I didn't know what it was called. I agree with the others though--I think 16 oz is too much whipped topping. I was about to fold it all in when I realized as I was putting it in that I already had so much (I had about 2/3 in--I think 8 oz would be perfect). The bananas are a very nice touch--they go well with the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
A big hit at work. Very easy and yummy! I left out the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My grandmother has been making this recipe for years. It's a must at every family get-together. Great recipe.. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States