Ambrosia Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe. This is perfect for those who are lactose intolerant. I toasted the coconut flakes and put toasted nut topping and the coconut on top of one side for those who don't or can't have either. Everyone appreciated that I was thoughtful of different diet restrictions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeBe Hickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
i have been looking online for my mom's ambrosia salad and this is really close. family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The chopped walnuts really add a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made this recipe using instant pistachio pudding with the coolwhip instead of the spices. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Murphy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very good recipe. I did add about 4 oz of sour cream to the ingredients. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great summer salad. Very easy to make, fresh, light, cool and delicious. I leave the cinnamon and nutmeg out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good basic recipe. I like making my own whipped cream, 1 tblspoon vanilla and 1/2-2/3 cup powdered sugar to 9 ounces of cream. I used half the cinnamon and none of the nutmeg. Toasted shopped walnuts already add to the rustic flavor. Fresh very ripe pineapple and if I can, home made marshmallows, lemon or lime flavored. Adding more cherries adds to the presentation, but not so much to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
A classic from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I loved it I did change a few things though. I made this fruit ambrosia and added one can of m. oranges and the nuts and all of the coconut and 2 bananas and 10 oz of the cherries but I put 8 oz of sour cream and 8 oz of cool whip and added 1/3 a package of dry cherry Jello to this it tasted awesome give it a try with any flavor of dry Jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cami
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy, easy to make I cut done on the spices in half as the previous reviews and I used lite cool whip ( less calories) .. It came out delicious .. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States