Ambrosia Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I have been buying the pre-made at the deli. Decided to make it myself. I mix equal parts of this salad with a little container of Oikos Blueberry Greek yogurt and a handful of fresh blueberries. It is delish! Healthier than my Ben and Jerry's ice cream. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I did this recipe for Thanksgiving last year and we had family that was in from out of state. I recieved and email from my daughter-in-law asking me for the recipe, she wants to take to work tomorrow for a carry in they are having. The things that I did a little different was that I did not use any of the spices, I added one box of instand vanilla pudding, and used crushed pineapple. I never used the nuts either for fear of allergies.It was a big success and will be at our table for most special occasions now probably by special request....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Was popular, but personally found it a little 'dry'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JRC
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I agree on the spices and I only added 1/4tsp of each, omitted the cocktail fruit (used it only to decorate the top for presentation) cut the coconut and marshmallows to half the amount and added a fresh green apple and pear and covered fresh fruit with a little lemon juice to prevent browning prior to added to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is an easy, flexible and delicious salad. I sent it to my sister who lives out-of-town, who did not get the "cooking" gene. She made it and found it delicious - she is serving to her guests for a dinner party. For all of the naysayers that are criticizing the use of certain ingredients, I say relax. One of the joys of cooking is adapting and adjusting a recipe to your personal tastes and the personal tastes of your family. Really good cooks know how to do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I added Tang - gave it a great taste. Not too much, about 2 tablespoons. Did not use spices. Next time, I will cut back on coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanette Clarke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe. This is perfect for those who are lactose intolerant. I toasted the coconut flakes and put toasted nut topping and the coconut on top of one side for those who don't or can't have either. Everyone appreciated that I was thoughtful of different diet restrictions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeBe Hickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
i have been looking online for my mom's ambrosia salad and this is really close. family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The chopped walnuts really add a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made this recipe using instant pistachio pudding with the coolwhip instead of the spices. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Murphy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States