Ambrosia Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I left out the cinnamon and nutmeg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I did not care for the cinnamon and nutmeg addition to this recipe. I halved it as suggested by other reviewers, but I just don't think these flavors mingled well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe. I added a fuji apple, orange, and a small grapefruit. I didn't put any nutmeg an I put 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I omitted the fruit cocktail because I don't like the mushiness - and fresh fruit tastes so much better. Overall, it was amazing - my family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is a very easy recipe. The only thing I changed was the spices. I know that Nutmeg can often be very strong so I just used a pinch...spiced it to taste. The family really enjoyed it!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The spice's were overwhelming even at 1/4 tea. each. Will try other ambrosia recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this fruit salad using 16 oz whipped topping instead of 8 oz and added the 1 tsp of spices to the whipped topping. I think that this was a perfect blend of the spices and whipped topping. Loved the spice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Ichikawa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very easy and delightful dessert! Whipped this up in quick and BF has impressed. We gobbled it all up and licked the bowls clean too! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This ambrosia almost brought me to tears. My mom passed away a few years ago, and this salad reminded me of her holiday salad (minus the coconut). It was easy, flavorful, and will be made for many holiday's to come (minus coconut and spice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I've always loved the first ambrosia recipe I ever made. It calls for sour cream. Adding about a cup to this recipe will give it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I have used this recipe twice and both times it was a hit! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States