Amber's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
the only change I made was substituting in 3/4 c cocoa for 1/2 c flour as I live at 4500 ft above sea level, the others are right when they say it has much too much baking soda. I put in the 2 TBS just as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
My 11 yr old son found this recipe and we made it as written (with the exception of real eggs). We did not see the reviews saying to use 2 TEASPOONS of baking soda instead of 2 TABLESPOONS. It was awful! All you can taste is baking soda. It is really a shame because it smelled so good when it was first cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made the recipe exactly except I used wheat flour and it melled good but tasted horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Too much baking soda and too much nutmeg. I've never made zucchini bread before so I didn't have a baseline to compare it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe. I had some zucchini to use up, so I thought I would give this bread a try. It was easy to make, and has a nice consistency to it. I made sure to follow everyone's advice about the baking soda, and it turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Yum, yum. Everybody loves it and nobody knows its vegan. The soda should be 2t not 2T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This recipe Calls for WAY to much sweetener and baking soda. We doubled the recipe, while halfing the sugar, and they were more then sweet enough. Unfortunately the amount of baking soda made the muffins and bread unedible. They actually fizzled in your mouth. Try something in the realm of 2 teaspoons rather then 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I have vegan friends who attended one of my picnics. I made this for their dessert, and vegans and non vegans alike thought this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I just made this with the right amount of baking soda. I halved the recipe so used about 1/2-3/4 of a tsp. and it came out nice and moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
The only thing we changed was the baking soda to 2 tsp instead of 2 tbsp. It came out very nicely spiced, and moist. We will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States