Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We added snap peas and tripled the sauce like others, and also put it on top of Jasmine Rice. Great Recipe. My husband enjoyed cooking it and "impressing me." Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Pretty Good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good! I love Chinese food, and am always looking for easy recipes. For this one, you really need to at least double the sauce or it's way too dry. I didn't have the Chinese spices but it wasn't a problem. I left out the green pepper and added 1 clove of fresh garlic. Served it with grated carrot and steamed broccoli--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
another great Chinese recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
It was very dry, but the flavor was good. I am going to try this recipe again and tweak it a bit to see if I can improve on the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Britain, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!!!! Just like you'd get it in an upscale chinese restaurant!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this exactly by the recipe except I added broccoli and beans as I didn't have green pepper and it was fantastic! It even freezes and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Custer, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I used pork tenderloin instead and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was so goooood! I left out the onions and peppers and added a little more 5 spice powder. You might want to plan on adding more teriyaki sauce and honey. I served this with rice and steamed broccoli it was better then any seseme chicken we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This recipe was lacking something for us. I was anticipating a flavor more in line with what you would get at a chinese restaurant and this really wasn't it. It is very sweet, but needed something more. We ended up adding some chinese hot sauce to make it taste better. It did help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States