Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe. I do change it a little. I double the sauce and only add a couple tablespoons of sesame seeds to the sauce. If you add it to the flour mix most of it just gets wasted and it doesnt make a difference in taste. I also use a whole orange pepper. I have made it with many different peppers and orange tastes the best in this recipe. I also half the flour mix amount otherwise it wastes ALOT of flour and five spice powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Realy nice taste! Only had 2 problems. 1st The flour mix didn't realy stick well to the chicken, so I had to first dip the chicken chunks into beated egg, so problem fixed! & 2nd like others said sauce was just not enough! So I doubled it! I also added other chinese vegtables and served with white long grain rice, all in all very nice meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Every time I make this my whole kitchen is engulfed in smoke! What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco & Isa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good reicpe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Triple the sauce but do no triple the honey. Otherwise it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We really enjoyed this, I used fresh ginger, tripled the sauce and added green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The chicken came out kind of gooey and clumped together. It tasted fine, but what went wrong? I will have to try again to see if I can make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
NOM NOM NOM nom nom nom.... I have nothing more eloquent to say. I'm currently in a yummy food coma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Ended up using 7 tablespoons of veg oil. I did use ginger in place of the chinese 5 spice. I had a red pepper on hand, so I used that instead of a green one. I also added another tablespoon of honey to suit our tastes. Dinner was perfect! Served over rice w/fresh grn beans. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Awesome!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States