Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I spent 30 minutes trying to convience my husband that I had actually cooked this and it was not carry out. I have been trying to find a simple and good Sesame Chicken recipe and I finally found it. LOVED this! I made a little more sauce than the recipe calls for but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I doubled everything except the chicken for my family of 7 and still had two servings left over. I also added another X4 of the sauce when I noticed that there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsimad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
we enjoyed this recipe because it had a lot of flavor. my husband didn't think it tasted anything like typical "sesame chicken", but liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the breading didn't turn out the way I wanted. The flavor was okay but I expected more from the sauce. I tweaked the sauce by adding sugar and it turned out better for me. I'll try again and rate this again if it turns out better but I am going to add my own twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
My husband and I LOVE this dish! I cheat and use ginger instead of the five spice and it turns out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was soooo good! I quadrupled the sauce, and added a little more Chinese 5 spice to my flour, but it was absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nessparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIBOSH2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great recipe! It was a little bit time consuming (frying the chicken) but well worth the wait. I will be making this one again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanoverton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very good, and everyone in my family liked this. I used a bit less than 1/4 cup of sesame seeds in total, ground ginger in place of the 5-spice powder, a whole onion cut in wedges and a whole green pepper sliced, and made the simple soya sauce/sake-based Teriyaki Sauce recipe from this site. I felt 1 tsp pepper was a bit much, so next time I'll cut back. As others have recommended, I tripled the sauce, but next time I'll quadruple it. The sauce thickens quickly in 1-2 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States