Amber's Penne Alla Vodka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
We very much enjoyed this recipe. It definitely makes enough for two meals for a family of 4! It could use some red pepper flakes to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This recipe is great. I would highly recommend adding 1 tsp of red pepper flakes when adding the basil. It gives the recipe a perfect kick when combined with and neutralized by the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Super super bland. I followed the recipe as noted, and even used very good quality canned plum tomatoes (san marzano), organic tomato paste & a spanish onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Delish! Followed the recipe exactly, and it was amazing! Cannot wait to make it again! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wow! This is by far the best penne vodka recipe I have tried! the sauce is actually thick enough for my picky vodka sauce daughter! I pureed the onions and garlic with the tomato after sauteing and it was thick even then. I was unsure about the amount of onion and garlic, but it was perfect! The only thing I may add is a pinch of red pepper flakes since my daughter likes the spiciness of that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Easy to prepare. A BIG hit at my daughter's birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was so easy to make and it tasted GREAT! I can't wait to make it again; my family LOVED it. Th only problem was that I didn't make enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I followed this recipe (almost) to the letter. It's EXCELLENT as written! Don't be afraid of the amounts of onion & garlic, the flavors all work together so well, nothing overpowers anything else, imho. The only thing I did to "own" the dish was to use 1/4c Sriracha vodka and 1/4c plain vodka. I also only had a half-pint heavy cream, so mixed it with 2% milk... it had no deleterious effect on the final product. Simple. Delicious. My favorite kind of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
DELICIOUS! Best Sauce I've ever made and eaten. Tastes like my favorite Italian restaurant sauce. I didn't change a thing in this recipe. My kids are already asking for it again. thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States