Amber's Peanut Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
who new making your own peanut butter was so simple!! SOOOOOO GOOD!!! I only used 1 tsp of oil that was plenty! i will continue to use this recipe no more buying peanut butter from the store again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Mommyto3
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Loved the recipe. Made it as stated on the recipe. My husband said it tastes like reese's peanut butter. It is very thin, but it thickens when refrigerated. Having tried it with salted roasted nuts, next time I will make it with unsalted roasted peanuts and adjust the salt to taste. Also, I will reduce the oil to 3 TBSP as it was a bit too thin for my taste. But overall we liked it and will make again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is the second time I've made peanut butter - I really haven't swayed from the recipe but I do not measure - just go with the taste & texture. Someone mentioned splenda in a review...I think next time I will try some stevia - maybe half stevia - half honey!? Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
It is so simple to make peanut butter .. cant believe we used to buy it.. loved it .. my hubby jst loves peanut butter so much so jst thought i'll make it.. i dry roasted the peanut in a pan till it gets a lovely light brown colour.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is the bomb! I tried to use coconut oil but ended up still adding the vegetable oil for consistency. All my kids are eating it with a spoon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yummy! The kids love it and think I should continue to make peanut butter at home. The directions say to store it in the refrigerator but that didn't work. It was as hard as a rock and crumbled apart instead of being spreadable. Keeping it in the cupboard works fine; we just have to stir in a little before using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was tasty. I had a jar of roasted unsalted peanuts leftover from another recipe and found this. I could not believe how much of a rich peanut flavor this had over regular store bought peanut butter in a jar. I also liked that I had the option to not add the honey and I didn't. With the amout of oil suggested the peanut butter had some peanut bits in it. I added a little more vegetable oil and it became more smoother. Although, I think I preferred the coarser texture a little more. It fit well in a container I have with a twist on lid for easy fridge storage. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I've become a peanut butter snob! That store bought stuff is no longer good enough. We added 1/4 cup of dark molasses to it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I am usually a huge fan of crunchy peanut butter, but this is unbelievably delicious! I used 5 tablespoons olive oil and 3 tablespoons honey for 3 cups of salted, roasted peanuts and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
What fun. First time ever making peanut butter. always wanted to. I am going to do as someone suggested use roasted peanuts to skip the peeling of shell part. That was fun for once and awhile.Am using this in Popsicles for Popsicle day June 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States