Amber's Devils on Horseback Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
WONDERFUL! I did add a little something! diped the scallops in breadcrumbs than prepared as directed. Excellant. I served with Baked Zucchinni with Lemon Pepper also on this site. Great way to use up the Lemmon Pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Excellent dish! And totally lowfat with only 3 grams of fat. I used the leftover scallops in a pasta dish with diced tomatoes, olives, chopped spinach and a little olive oil. It was delicious the 2nd time around too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My husband & I both Loved this! Thank you for the recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This is a fantastic dish !!! Well done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This was so easy to fix, and my husband and I thought the scallops were just great! Every mouthful seemed to get better! And the juices jazzed up our rice. Kid rating: one kid wouldn't eat scallops no matter what you did to them and the other kid liked these just fine. Really, though, the scallop dinner was for the adults anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
this was a quick, easy, and very tasty dish - my husband and I enjoyed it very much. I used frozen scallops, and I found the cooking times to be perfect. I served white rice and caesar salad with the scallops. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I wanted a scallop recipe that is super diet conscious (no breading, butter, wine, etc), and this was absolutely perfect. I used about 10 sea scallops. In addition to the lemon juice and fresh garlic, I added some Italian seasoning to it. And because I am into sprinking everything with a touch of vinegar right now with my diet, I decided to add a little bit to the small casserole dish rather than butter or canola spray. I will make this often -- my husband and I both loved it, and it cannot get any easier to prepare. Highly recommended. P.S. I think this would work well with extra large shrimp as well, but with less cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These were delicious. I used sea scallops and expected my cooking time to be longer. I ended up increasing the oven temperature to 425 and that worked well. I'm not sure what one reviewer means that 2 TBSP of lemon pepper is way too much - the recipe calls for "lemon pepper to taste". The flavor of the finished dish is delicate - but these are scallops. I used Meyer Lemons for my juice as that was all I had on hand. I will definitely make these again. Thanks, Ambor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This a great recipe. I did dip them in bread crumbs, the second time I tried this and continued with the recipe. Both the kids really enjoyed them as much as I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Very bland, even with patting dry the scallops, too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States