Amazingly Yummy Surprise Inside Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
They were far from terrible, butI thought they were too dry & crumbly - others liked them. I probably won't try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
When I made these I received the most compliments I've ever received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Everyone that tried them loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was the worst recipe that we have ever tried in our baking group. We tried chocolate coated caramel chips instead of rolo chocolates. The cookies were dry and crumbled up when you take a bite. Do not try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
this was almost four stars, but no. they were good, but a little too flaky and a little too greasy. they were alright, but i probably wont make them again. my sunday school kids did have fun making them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe. I shared the cookies with neighbors and they loved them too. I like how easy it was to mix up. My children helped make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
YUMMY! We are a sweet eating family and they loved these cookies! This recipe is so easy that I made over a hundred cookies for my class and people were fighting over them! These cookies are so buttery. Instead of plain yellow cake mix I used the golden butter cake mix. You will ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This recipe did not work out at all. It is unclear whether you are supposed to make the cake mix and then put it in with the mixture or if you just add the mix without the other ingredients. It did not work out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
I made these cookies for a cookie exchange and I thought they were terrible. I followed this recipe to "the tee." I even used the Rolos. First of all, they take longer to make than 15 minutes. Second, if you try to cook them for 15 minutes they will burn for sure. Third, they come out too dry and tasteless once you finally figure out the real cooking time. And fourth, the only suprise you'll find in the middle is a piece of rock hard carmel that you can hardly bite into. I do not recommend this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
The cookie was a little dry but really tasty. I suggest using Nestle Treasure because the Rolo carmel was too hard. I also rolled the finished cookie in some confectioners' sugar. The dough works great as a roll out cookie, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States