Amazingly Yummy Surprise Inside Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I just tried to make these cookies and they turned out great. I did add 2 eggs to the recipe to make them a little more moist. I also used miniature rolos. I did end up refrigerating the dough and that seemed to make it a lot easier to roll up and get the candy in the middle of the cookie. Unfortunately I was making them to take to a school party and had to make a second batch since we had company while I was baking. They were really good. Not to sweet but sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Yum! My hubby is allergic to eggs...so this recipe was great. Def took the advice of another and added the 3/4 water...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Really liked the cookies! SO did the fam. I thought they were a bit flakey but who cares about a mess when it is so delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I made these cookies using the left over Halloween milk duds and they turned out great. It is important to cook them until almost dry or they will be greasy. When cooked properly they resemble buttery shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
There may be a mistake in this recipie - if made exactly to instructions, it didn't form a dough - I added 3/4 cup water and they came out great !! The kids loved them ! Will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe was GREAT! I am not a baker, by any means, but this recipe made Christmas baking pain-free and enjoyable. After rolling the cookie, I sprinkled them with green and red crystal decorating sugars before baking them and they looked VERY festive! Couldn't have been easier. This is a recipe I will use again and again and is now a favorite of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These cookies were a hit with a group that I usually make chocolate rolo cookies for. The cookie is dry like a shortbread, just a little sweeter. I also made them without the rolo and they were great. A lemon cake mix and I have lemon coolers. A great surprise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
these cookies were good, but I found them too sweet for my taste. My friends and family loved them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made these cookies for my sister-in-laws holiday party adn she said they were too good to put out for her guests and she hid them in her pantry! I will be making them every year for xmas - they are so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States