Amazingly Good and Healthy Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great recipe! Now I'm going to substitute Greek yogurt (my wife doesn't like mayo), take the hint from the photo with your recipe and serve slices of fresh fruit on the side (she loves avocado and papaya), and serve stuffed into 100% whole wheat pita, along with spinach leaves! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oxente

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Good recipe. Since my family's tastes are more spicy than sweet, I made a spicy-sweet tuna salad. I added 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper, raisins instead of cranberries, 1 whole chopped apple, 1 1/2 tbsp light mayo and 1/4 tsp raw honey. it was the perfect blend of sweet and spicy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is soo good! I took the advice of another reviewer in effort to add more protein/health it up by substituting the mayo for Greek yogurt. I also used dried cherries instead of cranberries and added celery and put some provolone cheese on it. My boyfriend loved it. Made it the night before in bulk so it is quick easy protein filling to put in a whole wheat pita for a mid afternoon snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejspenc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Good recipe as is but I found the apples and cranberries made it too sweet for my taste. The second time I made my own mayonnaise fron a recipe I found online, added chopped celery as suggested, and cut down on apples and cranberries . Delicious! I am now making it a third time and don't have any apples so we'll see....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was awesome!! My kids hated tuna....until this. Great blend of flavors. Nice and healthy love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used Albacore in this recipe and it was the best tuna salad my husband and I have ever had. Definitely on the make again list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious way to eat healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I loved love loved this. I normally don't make tuna fish because it's boring to me. This was not. I did add about a tbsp of lemon juice, which have it a nice little bite. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Yum! I added sunflower seeds as well! I also served It on whole wheat bread instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States