Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This was extremely smooth and tasty. Will definitely make it again! I left out the rum since we don't drink but left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
651 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Smooth and creamy.... a delicious complement to a holiday celebration. We loved it and will plan on having it next Christmas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Living in Belgium I can not buy eggnog at the grocery, in fact Belgians have not heard of eggnog! I have found this recipe to be on of the best! I am now on a quest to introduce this eggnog to all of Belgium!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was a delicious recipe, easy to follow, and a safe bet with cooked eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
The only word I can think of to describe this eggnog is SUPERB! It is very easy to make, and it is deliciously smooth and creamy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Nataliesmom is my sister and I tried her eggnog for the first time this Christmas. It was the best homemade eggnog I have ever tasted and better than store bought eggnog too. I will be making it myself in the future. I give it five stars - and not just because she's my sis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This is fantastic egg nog! We served it new years eve and it was gone in the first hour. I served rum and brandy on the side for our guests to spike themselves instead of mixing it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
In a word - excellent! I will NEVER buy store bought egg nog again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Excellent! This will definitely become a holiday tradition! You can use up to half the rum and still have the flavor of it without getting toasted. But depending on how hectic your holidays are, you might want to add the whole amount... and then some! I suggest adding the rum to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Oh my, oh my!! I do believe this tastes better than anything you could get from a store, it's so easy, AND there's no raw egg! Could life get any better? This stuff is amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBKINCAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States