Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used 2 cups of run based on all of the other reviewers that complained it was too strong. I still tasted the rum but it wasn't too overpowering. Tasted great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Fantastic!! I followed many of the other reviews and definatly cut the sugar back to alittle less than a cup. Also only half of the rum is needed. We're drinkers and the whole amount this recipe calls would have been a bit too intoxicating. This was my first attempt at eggnog. Just awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as shown and it is wonderful. I will never again consume store-bought egg nog. I will however serve the alcohol on the side as an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The recipe was very good! I made 2 batches so the children can enjoy, but switched the rum to Bailey's and added a pinch of salt. It seemed to be missing that little bit of bite. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyshay
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was the best eggnog I've tasted in a long time. It was easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. Didn't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyshay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This stuff is amazing!! Used only 2 cups rum and it was great. Never will buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Ok, DON"T BELIEVE THE TITLE. I just made it according to the prescribed directions. I have found this too sweet and not impressed by its overall quality. The egggnog is not bad, but it's not great either. I haven't thrown it away but I will go back to the other recipe i used last year called, Eggnog Blend, by Sal. This recipe is easier and definately better tasting and quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROGERFOARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was GREAT with a few changes. I left out the rum just because I didn't have any on hand and used ground cloves instead. I also substituted evaporated milk in place of the light cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I follow the recipe exactly except for a change in the alcohol. I replace the rum with a mix similar to Martha Stewarts (but cut in half): 1 1/2 cups good bourbon like Makers Mark, 1 cup quality Cognac, and 1/2 cup Dark Rum. Refrigerate overnight. My neighbors and relatives beg for it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Really good recipe. I added a little more spices, but followed the recipe apart from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States