Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I doubled the spices and quartered the rum and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipe!!! I so love store bought eggnog, but am cutting back on fat.........So, I used this recipe & put in 2% milk & fat free half & half. It was still good. Not as good as the real recipe, but I'll sure be happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
best ever! Tastes like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My husband and I both love this recipe! I'm a wimp when it comes to boiling milk, but other than that, it's actually not too hard. I also agree with the previous comment about tempering the eggs with a little of the milk mixture instead of whisking the whole thing in -- saves a little time. Advice for the lazy: Instead of straining for smoothness, I just put a stick blender in it at the very end. (I made sure to fish out the cloves first!) It came out smooth and lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
It was pretty complicated for somebody like me, who doesn´t have so much experience but loves to try new things. It turned out nice, but it didn´t blow me away and isn´t any better than a good bought one, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria2809

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Halle, Sachsen-Anhalt, Germany
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very yummy egg nog! I love egg nog and I love this egg nog. I made without the rum. Next time I will play around with the spices to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This egg nog is very good. I prefer more spices and less sugar. I also did not put any run. But we all enjoyed it very much. It is very important that the milk boil before you begin to add it to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FulshearTwinsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fulshear, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This would've been excellent had I not scorched it! I added heavy whipping cream to it which made it nice and creamy...unfortunately I scorched it while handleling my little baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This eggnog is AMAZING!!! I've never made homemade eggnog and I won't have to search for any other recipe! Seriously... WOW!!! I don't use the rum. And its amazing without it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this last year and it was a hit. Everyone has asked that I make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hippi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States