Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I really liked this eggnog recipe! Instead of letting it cool, however, I served it while still very warm. A great way to warm up on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachesthepigeon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have made this recipe the last two Christmases. We love it! It has become tradition for our Christmas Eve. After the kids are in bed, we enjoy this eggnog, while waiting for "santa".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaisy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I had been lookin or a good homemade eggnog recipe for years. Tried a few with little success. Found this one and WOW its great, and easy as well. I am lactose challenged so regular eggnog does not sit well with me, so I substituted the milk with Lactaide and it worked great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was AMAZING!! I halved the recipe since it was for only 4 of us and ended up regretting it. I did also end up using only about half a cup of rum, and it was perfect (and I'm someone who likes a strong drink). It's also imperative that you make this in advance in order to refrigerate it overnight. I nearly threw it out when I tasted it before putting it in the fridge, but the next night it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made it just like the recipe called for. We had it Christmas eve and morning and it was great! I was even asked for the recipe from a friend who rarely drinks egg nog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PezPez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Never had eggnog before and this was simply amazing! Followed recipe. Store in an easy to shake container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was a great recipe. I used 3 different types of sugars and Paul Masson Brandy instead of rum. Paul Masson is really smooth; therefore, making the eggnog smooth to taste. I probably used more than the recipe called for but you have to taste test as you go as with any recipe so that you cater to your own tastebuds. I saw that another review mentioned using a light colored rum and the eggnog did not come out well. I recommend only using a dark colored liquor for eggnog. I was skeptical about adding leaving the liquor in over night but it worked out find and mixed well. I whipped the leftover egg whites with sugar for some fluff to add to each glass of eggnog. Made this twice so far and all my family and friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very tasty,but never really got it to thicken correctly. It didn't effect the taste though. Will try again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
After reading the reviews, I decided to temper the eggs with the hot milk. I also used 3 cups of half and half with 1 cup filtered water. I also added a few cardamom pods along with the spices. Next time I'll add some star anise, too. Served it non-alcoholic with a choice of Myer's dark rum, Sailor Jerry spiced rum, or brandy. Everyone loved it! It was the best I've ever had and an easy recipe for my first time making eggnog. I'll definitely make it again. Thank you for the recipe, this made my holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States