Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Recipe made up beautifully as written, I added raisins and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this to go with the Irish Stew I was making for my St Patty's Day party. Was a hit. Everyone loved it. Used my KitchenAid with a dough hook to mix and was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was my first time to make Irish Soda Bread. it was an easy recipe but I suggest you make two loaves from this recipe, not one because it was too large and the middle didn't get cooked thoroughly. Otherwise it was delicious and I added raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I didn't know what to expect. It was quick and easy to make. It reminded me more of a scone than bread. I think adding other ingredients like fruites and chocolate might make it taste yummier. My husband says it tastes good dipped in the buttermilk & butter mixture. I'd make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
A bit confused with this recipe. It shows a picture with raisins/currents but they are not in the recipe. I added mine in with the flour before adding wet ingredients though. It's in the oven now I hope it's delish! Also, no need to melt 1/4 C of butter with a 1/4 C of buttermilk for the topping. You only need about a tablespoon of each. So much leftover it was a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is my first time to make soda bread.. it turned out really good and was so easy to make.I added golden raisons to mine. I will be making it agan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Confusing instructions... first it says 45 - 50 min, then says 30 - 50. WTF? I had to add LOTS more flour because it was so gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamahabu

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
We loved this! Topped with butter and honey it was superb with our corned beef and cabbage. Will make this again and possibly add raisins. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I will start by saying that I made both this recipe and the Irresistable Irish Soda Bread recipe. Both highly rated and both lived up the hype. I did add raisins to both as it seemed traditionally correct, having said that I'm no expert on Irish Soda Bread tradition. I followed the recipes as listed with one exception. I baked on a tad bit lower heat and baked for a tad bit longer. Not sure what some posters meant when they said it didn't turn out good. I'm no baker, but these 2 recipes have to be as easy as it gets. Gave them both 4 stars as they both came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This soda bread lives up to the Amazing taste and quality. I've made it three times. It is quite large so I made two smaller ones. I did add white raisins. A friend of mine who is Irish through and through suggested substituting the buttermilk for sour cream. I took her advice and made a batch. It was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Kentrus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States