Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Everyone really enjoyed this! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe for my friends and I to celebrate St. Patrick's Day! The bread was so moist and delicious. On one of my slices I put on strawberry jam and on another I put grape jelly. They were both really tasty. I am so proud that I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent - loved the crust. Made half a recipe and baked at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My husband made this tonight after my MIL found the recipe. The dough was so crumbly that she had him put in another 1/2 cup buttermilk. It turned out great! This one is going in our recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Easy to put together with the kitchen aid. Tastes like a giant scone - so good! Make it every St. Patty's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this recipe twice to make sure that I did not do anything wrong. I found it to be extremely dry and hard to mix (even when kneading it with my hands). Once out of the oven, it was a good bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this for St. Patrick's Day and served it with Irish stew. I made 1 1/2 times the recipe and made two loaves. I cooked it at 350 for the longer period the other reviewers suggested so that it would be done on the inside. It was fabulous, went well with and in the stew, and got good comments from all. I will save this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Id never made soda bread before and ended up making this recipe by mistake. I had baked the irresistible recipe and although good too, the difference is the buttermilk. I like how the crust is crusty with the butter and buttermilk spred over the top. And its a lighter loaf. Its so good with the beef irish stew I made.got lots of compliments, and its going to be our staple for St Paddys day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Made this for St. Patricks Day. It was ok but I won't make it again. My dough seemed dry and I didn't think the loaf would ever finish baking. Easy to make, I used my Kitchen Aid Mixer, I was hoping for old fashioned flavor and was disappointed with the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Added raisins & took other reviewers advice to bake at 350 for an hour. This is delicious. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States