Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This recipe was very good. I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour (as some other users suggested) but it was very sticky. I ended up adding 1/4 - 1/2 cup of extra whole wheat flour. Turned out great using a pizza stone pre-heated at 500 for about 10-12 minutes. Very crispy but still chewy on top. I also brushed the edges with olive oil but will have to do something better next time - just needs a little something else...Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
My boyfriend and I love this recipe It makes great pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
It was my first attempt at making pizza from scratch and I wanted to keep it healthy. I must say the recipe instructions were simple to follow and the pizzas came out just the way I wanted. I only substituted honey for sugar.This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priyanka Jain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
made it twice now! The first time I partially cooked the pizza's and froze them for eating later. They came out perfectly. This time i'm freezing the raw dough and will try defrosting later and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Really good and easy.. was able to make this really thin, which I like without it tearing. I added some herbs to the crust.. otherwise no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So easy to make and tastes amazing. Very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I've made this recipe many times, and I always wind up using 3 or more cups of all-purpose flour. It's simply too soupy for the 2 cups of whole wheat and 1 1/2 cups all purpose. There's no way you could knead this dough. Don't get me wrong, it's delicious and makes great crust, but I simply don't understand how it could be made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I love it! I used coconut oil instead of the olive oil. worked just as good and very yummy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe, and it gave me a nice thick crust by only doing one ball. The crust tasted excellent. The only con I had was step 3 which was unclear what to do with the dough after separating it or leaving it as one ball. So, I just put it back into the bowl lubricated with olive oil and let it sit for another 45 minutes. Other than that, perfect recipe and excellent crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this pretty much exactly as it calls for, used exactly these ingredients, only thing I did different was only let it rise once..it was DELICIOUS!!! I'm switching my family to healthier foods and this is a BIG step for them! I love the slightly nutty flavor and was surprised at how light it was! Excellent recipe! This one is going in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingcakemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States