Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We did 3 cups whole wheat flour but otherwise stuck to the recipe....we used a rolling pin and made it super thin...OMG so good!!!!! We topped it with prosciutto, arugula, balsamic vinegar, and olive oil (and cheese and sauce of course)...... DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family enjoyed it. I did have to add more flour to get the right consistency with the dough though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
great crust I would only say that is doesn't make one thick crust but one thin large one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have not tried this recipe yet, but it looks easy and healthy. My question is: can you freeze dough to use later and can it be made in a larger quantity? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
i'm just adding that I've been making pizza on a pizza stone for years and have never precooked my crust and have no problems with it baking all the way through. It usually takes 6 to 7 minutes total with my oven set at 505.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Used 1/2 bread flour and 1/2whole wheat flour. Best if dough is left to rest wrapped in plastic in refrigerator for 2-3 days. Much more pliable, airy and chewy. The bread flour gives a better texture than all-purpose flour IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was GREAT! Used all whole wheat flour, added 1 teaspoon extra salt, and a healthy teaspoon of Italian seasoning--next time I'll add more Italian seasoning. Did as others suggested and pre-baked the crust for 5 minutes--but be forewarned, I had to puncture it before adding toppings because it puffed up like a pillow! My husband loved it, and so did I. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I used honey instead of sugar and all bread flour for this recipe. I brushed the edges of the crust with grapeseed oil and sparsely sprinkled coarse sea salt on it. I would also recommend pre-cooking the crust for a few minutes before putting sauce and toppings. Mine got done in the time but it wasn't a pretty golden color. It was still crispy even though it did not brown. I am anxious to try it with my whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love it and easy to make .It didn't take long time from me to make and it's healthy thanks .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I make pizza every Saturday night, and this has become my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States