Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent! Very Impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
i loved the recipe it was great i made this recipe for the past two weeks and it was easy to make and the pizza came out great i made it last night and it was delicious and easy to make in my kitchen aid classic mixer the first time i tried it i made it hand made it came out excellent i had made pizza dough in the past it did not came not good so i was so happy when i used this recipe and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is the first and only pizza dough recipe I have ever used and will ever use!! Its absolutely fantastic. Hands down. Like other users, I made this recipe 100% whole wheat by using white whole wheat for the full 3 1/2 cups. It's truly a lovely recipe. We grill our pizza and don't bake it, and it turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I admit I still prefer the traditional pizza dough, but this was nice for a change. It baked beautifully on my cast iron pizza pan and had good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I've been searching for a good whole wheat pizza crust and this is it! I followed the directions exactly, except I let mine rise for a bit longer (hour and a half.) This made a lovely crust that was nice and light, especially for whole wheat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
It tasted no different than normal pizza crust. Just a different and good texture. I used only whole grain flour and honey instead of sugar. Gonna make it again this coming week also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I really did not like this, found it very gritty, but other members of my family did so I'll split the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodGuy67
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Awesome Recipe for a Whole Wheat Dough. I used dark corn syrup instead of sugar and did a grilled chicken pizza on the BBQ and broiled the top in the over. Have to say it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews- I used 1Tbsp of honey instead of the sugar and I added 1Tbsp each of basil and oregano. I also pre-cooked the crust for about 5 minutes before adding the toppings and then cooking for about another 12 minutes (until the dough was golden and the cheese was melted). I split the dough in half and froze one half for another time and my husband and I each made a "personal" pizza using the other half! So much better than ordering from a local take-away pizza parlor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I've ruined a lot of pizzas and I am happy to report that I made two successful pizzas with this recipe! It's crispy and delicious. I made the recipe as is according to the directions, but next time I'll try swapping out the white flower. I like kneading the dough, so I wont be using the machine, but pizza stones are where it's at! The first one I made was topped with spicy turkey sausage and mushrooms. The second was topped with uncured bacon and spinach sauted in garlic and chili flakes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States