Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I always associated whole wheat pizza dough as being somewhat dense like making whole wheat bread is. It was delicious. Same chewy texture as with bread flour ( I used a pizza stone) and I also used all whole wheat. Awesome. I was scared to try, but we are going with this recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I tried this last night and really enjoyed it, my husband not so much. But, he still is into white bread and doesn't care for wheat anything. I made it the night before and stuck the dough in the fridge for the next night. It was a little bland, but that's the beauty of a base recipe. Next time I will add more salt, garlic, herbs and all wheat flour(since it looks like it will just be me eating it). Very simple to make and so much cheaper than buying the pre-made crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was just ok. Whole wheat flour has a strong taste to me. It didn't go well with the goat cheese, pesto, arugala pizza I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Taste Amazing and my boyfriend who is super picky asked if I could make it into a bread as well. He loved it. I made a artichoke heart, spinach, chicken, canadian bacon, olive pizza with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Gilman
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
So smooth and perfect, just the way dough should be...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Gilman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
First time it was fabulous i used a pizza pan with vent holes in the bottom of the pan. Best scratch pizza dough rolled outer crust edge with cheese inside. Yum yum! Seakeen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great classic dough! When feeling squirrely, I'll mix add a couple Tbsp of Italian seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Thank you Maria! The recipe worked perfectly -- nice dough center to hold the toppings, but a nice crispy crust to nibble on... I've tried one of Martha's and Emeril's recipes, but yours is the best one so far. Brava!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Okay, but found it a bit too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made as-is this is a great recipe, but I feel like it is a little bland. Maybe it needs a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States