Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
It was my first attempt at making pizza from scratch and I wanted to keep it healthy. I must say the recipe instructions were simple to follow and the pizzas came out just the way I wanted. I only substituted honey for sugar.This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priyanka Jain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
made it twice now! The first time I partially cooked the pizza's and froze them for eating later. They came out perfectly. This time i'm freezing the raw dough and will try defrosting later and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Really good and easy.. was able to make this really thin, which I like without it tearing. I added some herbs to the crust.. otherwise no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So easy to make and tastes amazing. Very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I've made this recipe many times, and I always wind up using 3 or more cups of all-purpose flour. It's simply too soupy for the 2 cups of whole wheat and 1 1/2 cups all purpose. There's no way you could knead this dough. Don't get me wrong, it's delicious and makes great crust, but I simply don't understand how it could be made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I love it! I used coconut oil instead of the olive oil. worked just as good and very yummy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe, and it gave me a nice thick crust by only doing one ball. The crust tasted excellent. The only con I had was step 3 which was unclear what to do with the dough after separating it or leaving it as one ball. So, I just put it back into the bowl lubricated with olive oil and let it sit for another 45 minutes. Other than that, perfect recipe and excellent crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this pretty much exactly as it calls for, used exactly these ingredients, only thing I did different was only let it rise once..it was DELICIOUS!!! I'm switching my family to healthier foods and this is a BIG step for them! I love the slightly nutty flavor and was surprised at how light it was! Excellent recipe! This one is going in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingcakemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was very, very good. I made my dough in the bread machine, with the wet ingredients on bottom. I put the salt in before the flour to keep it away from the yeast, which was bread machine yeast. After a couple of attempts I finally omitted the white flour and used 3 1/4 Cups whole-wheat flour, to make it truly "whole wheat". I also followed the suggestions I read below to bake at 500 with no toppings, then top the pizza and return to the oven at 425 for 15 minutes. The texture of the crust was even better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
It IS amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States