Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
i loved the recipe it was great i made this recipe for the past two weeks and it was easy to make and the pizza came out great i made it last night and it was delicious and easy to make in my kitchen aid classic mixer the first time i tried it i made it hand made it came out excellent i had made pizza dough in the past it did not came not good so i was so happy when i used this recipe and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is the first and only pizza dough recipe I have ever used and will ever use!! Its absolutely fantastic. Hands down. Like other users, I made this recipe 100% whole wheat by using white whole wheat for the full 3 1/2 cups. It's truly a lovely recipe. We grill our pizza and don't bake it, and it turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I admit I still prefer the traditional pizza dough, but this was nice for a change. It baked beautifully on my cast iron pizza pan and had good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I've been searching for a good whole wheat pizza crust and this is it! I followed the directions exactly, except I let mine rise for a bit longer (hour and a half.) This made a lovely crust that was nice and light, especially for whole wheat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
It tasted no different than normal pizza crust. Just a different and good texture. I used only whole grain flour and honey instead of sugar. Gonna make it again this coming week also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I really did not like this, found it very gritty, but other members of my family did so I'll split the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodGuy67
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Awesome Recipe for a Whole Wheat Dough. I used dark corn syrup instead of sugar and did a grilled chicken pizza on the BBQ and broiled the top in the over. Have to say it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews- I used 1Tbsp of honey instead of the sugar and I added 1Tbsp each of basil and oregano. I also pre-cooked the crust for about 5 minutes before adding the toppings and then cooking for about another 12 minutes (until the dough was golden and the cheese was melted). I split the dough in half and froze one half for another time and my husband and I each made a "personal" pizza using the other half! So much better than ordering from a local take-away pizza parlor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I've ruined a lot of pizzas and I am happy to report that I made two successful pizzas with this recipe! It's crispy and delicious. I made the recipe as is according to the directions, but next time I'll try swapping out the white flower. I like kneading the dough, so I wont be using the machine, but pizza stones are where it's at! The first one I made was topped with spicy turkey sausage and mushrooms. The second was topped with uncured bacon and spinach sauted in garlic and chili flakes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! Never again will I buy the pre packaged stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States