Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I really like this recipe, it is the best whole wheat pizza crust I have found. I made it as written in my bread maker, had to add more flour and I did pre-cook the crust a bit as suggested by others. I froze some of the dough and it was just as good as fresh. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen M Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good recipe! I tried it out for the first time and it was good.. It turned out to be a little thick as I had used 3 cups of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of all purpose flour. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This crust was amazing I ate half the pizza be for I knew it XD I will now be making this crust in stead of going out for pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Pretty easy and simple recipe! I used all the dough for one crust, and next time I will split it in to two as it makes for a very thick crust. I used instant yeast instead, one package, and let it sit for half an hour until rolling it out. I also covered my pizza pan with corn meal before putting the dough on the pan. I baked it at 425 for about 15 minutes until it started to brown and then I added my toppings and baked for another 10 minutes. (I like a crispy crust) Other then it having thick crusts it is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I must have done something wrong because this came out hard as a rock. I followed the recipe exactly. I live at a high altitude, maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe. But i just have one problem I'm using whole wheat flour and it does not rise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Really good taste!!! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evidenceoflife
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I cook this recipe at 500 degrees and it never fails. Kid-friendly. Feeds lots of people easily. Delicious. Super easy if you use a meat or candy thermometer to get the right temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin Marie
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I had to add about half a cup of extra flour, as the sigh was pretty sticky. I used a sprinkle of corn meal in the pizza pan to ensure the dough wouldn't stick. I baked the crust for 5 minutes brushed with olive oil then added toppings abd cooked for 18 more minutes. Try drizzling a small amount of honey over the finished pizza (regardless of toppings) for a really nice compliment to the wheat flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great whole wheat pizza dough. I made mine using white whole wheat flour. Definitely wheatier than my standard pizza dough but it is really tasty. My kids loved it. I also baked at 450 degrees on a preheated pizza stone. Since I make pizzas in all different sizes for whomever is going to eat them, they varied on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States