Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great wheat crust! I made the dough in my bread machine on the regular dough cycle, took it out and let it rise again. It was easy to roll out. Made enough for 2 large pizzas. I don't love the taste of whole wheat but wanted a healthier pizza crust for my family, and this was not too "wheaty". Nice flavor and great texture. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinamb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by chefraybo
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Thanks for a great recipe! I kneaded in 1 tsp of crushed fennel seeds and a little garlic powder and fresh parmesean cheese, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious!!! Crispy, tasty, absolutely wouldn't change a thing! Made 2 thin crusts with mozzarella, cheddar, black olives, mushrooms, green peppers, onions, and diced tomatoes, topped with garlic, pepper, and basil. Soooooooo good. My boyfriend and I agreed its the best pizza either of us have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent pizza dough. Modified by reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was good. I think as good as whole wheat can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I have tried many whole wheat pizza crust recipes over the years and all have fallen short of being what I hoped they would be. This one passed the test! Amazing!!! I used all whole wheat flour (3-1/2 cups) and added about 4 tsp. of gluten because of the absence of white flour. I also added 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, 1 T Italian seasoning, and some garlic powder as the dough mixed. Again, this crust was amazing! As stated in the description, chewy on the inside and crisp on the outside. Delicious! Baked my crusts at 425* as the recipe indicated and they turned out perfectly golden brown. I could go on and on about how much my family and I loved this recipe! Will be making again and again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The recipe in itself is good. I am just taking issue with the fact that it is called whole wheat pizza dough, when in fact only half of the flour in it is whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidija Rafeek Ex Jesic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Thank you so much for this pizza dough recipe. We use it all the time to make pizza for our family. We keep our flour mixed half/half whole wheat and white all the time, so that is the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Amazing! I do like the other reviews suggest and use all whole wheat flour and honey instead of sugar. I also added 1 tbsp of basil and 1/2 tbsp of oregano to the crust. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This crust is good and simple and works out great for cooking pizzas on the grill. Will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States