Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Thanks for sharing the recipe just made it tonight by far this is the best whole wheat pizza recipe I found!!! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sorella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe! After reading other reviews, I decided to cut the recipe in half. I'm glad I did because it made two large sized thin crust pizzas. This was a very easy recipe and I will defintely use this as my only pizza dough recipe from now on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years and LOVE it! It's really simple and the directions are great. I also use all wheat flour and bake for 5 or 6 minutes at 500 then add toppings and bake again at 425 for 10 - 15 minutes (until the cheese browns). It comes out great every time! My family and friends all love my pizzas! My sister even asked for the crusts for Christmas a couple years ago! Sometimes I double the recipe and freeze the crusts. They are still amazing! Kudos to Marla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
just made it for dinner and it's super delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Stenholm
Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
really good and really easy. Followed the recipe as written, minus the suggestion from others to do 3 and 1/4 cups whole wheat flour (I actally did white whole wheat flour). I think next time I will add a touch more oil, salt and sugar. I made two thin pizzas. I think next time I will leave as a whole to make one thicker crust pizza. Next time I will use less cornmeal on the bottom of the pan. I let it rise an hour the first time, and then an hour the second time. I think this would be good to turn into breadsicks and add in some herbs to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! Next time I think I'll try using all whole wheat flour and making the crust thicker and making it more like a bowl. But definitely going to use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morovel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I also added flax seed to the dough for extra health benefits--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is a wonderful pizza crust and so good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I liked it, but would like to try it as two crusts next time because it was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I was trying to imitate Trader Joe's pesto pizza and this crust was a great start. I love a thin crispy crust so next time I'll divide the dough into thirds, partially bake it without toppings, then finish it off directly on the oven rack. I used the pesto recipe from this site made with my garden pesto. Topped it with mozzarella, fresh tomato slices and pre-steamed broccoli. Very delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States