Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Our family makes pizza at least twice a month. I have tried several crust recipes but this has become our favorite. It also reheats very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lolisac
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
our best pizza crust yet! used Hodgson Mill 50/50 whole wheat/white for all of the flour. put down corn meal on the pizza pan before baking. rolled out extra thin. added a little honey. maybe a tablespoon. awesome!! used a pizza stone and baked at 450. cook the crust first until crispy and then add toppings and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I finally found it! Recently I changed my family's diet from white to brown. My kids love pizza and were begging for take out. I have been trying different whole grain recipes and they didn't cut it with them until now! WE HAVE A WINNER!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have made this many times. My whole family loves it. I like it just the way it is. Our new favorite is to split the dough in two and use half of the dough to make breadsticks. I make the Cheese Dipping Sauce (with some modifications) from this site to go along with it. The only problem I have is I can't help but eat to much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Awesome! This was my first time making pizza dough, and I've always been a fan of the whole wheat stuff. My boyfriend loves it. I used Just 1 cup of all-purpose flour and subbed an extra (just under) half a cup of whole wheat for the remaining AP. I bake at 425F for 16 minutes, then broiled on low for another four minutes. My crust was medium thickness. I like thin but I was too lazy to put the work into making it thinner, plus I had already rationed out the dough and that's the size that allowed two pizzas to fit on one baking sheet. I do not have a pizza stone, but after having this pizza I just don't see the need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I have made this dough a few times. I like to substitute the sugar for a bit of honey also sometimes switching out the water for a little beer.. I throw cooked chicken and the works on my pizza and top it with mozzarella. It always turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Ordanez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I always associated whole wheat pizza dough as being somewhat dense like making whole wheat bread is. It was delicious. Same chewy texture as with bread flour ( I used a pizza stone) and I also used all whole wheat. Awesome. I was scared to try, but we are going with this recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I tried this last night and really enjoyed it, my husband not so much. But, he still is into white bread and doesn't care for wheat anything. I made it the night before and stuck the dough in the fridge for the next night. It was a little bland, but that's the beauty of a base recipe. Next time I will add more salt, garlic, herbs and all wheat flour(since it looks like it will just be me eating it). Very simple to make and so much cheaper than buying the pre-made crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was just ok. Whole wheat flour has a strong taste to me. It didn't go well with the goat cheese, pesto, arugala pizza I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Taste Amazing and my boyfriend who is super picky asked if I could make it into a bread as well. He loved it. I made a artichoke heart, spinach, chicken, canadian bacon, olive pizza with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States