Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I finally found it! Recently I changed my family's diet from white to brown. My kids love pizza and were begging for take out. I have been trying different whole grain recipes and they didn't cut it with them until now! WE HAVE A WINNER!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Awesome! This was my first time making pizza dough, and I've always been a fan of the whole wheat stuff. My boyfriend loves it. I used Just 1 cup of all-purpose flour and subbed an extra (just under) half a cup of whole wheat for the remaining AP. I bake at 425F for 16 minutes, then broiled on low for another four minutes. My crust was medium thickness. I like thin but I was too lazy to put the work into making it thinner, plus I had already rationed out the dough and that's the size that allowed two pizzas to fit on one baking sheet. I do not have a pizza stone, but after having this pizza I just don't see the need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I have made this dough a few times. I like to substitute the sugar for a bit of honey also sometimes switching out the water for a little beer.. I throw cooked chicken and the works on my pizza and top it with mozzarella. It always turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Ordanez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I always associated whole wheat pizza dough as being somewhat dense like making whole wheat bread is. It was delicious. Same chewy texture as with bread flour ( I used a pizza stone) and I also used all whole wheat. Awesome. I was scared to try, but we are going with this recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I tried this last night and really enjoyed it, my husband not so much. But, he still is into white bread and doesn't care for wheat anything. I made it the night before and stuck the dough in the fridge for the next night. It was a little bland, but that's the beauty of a base recipe. Next time I will add more salt, garlic, herbs and all wheat flour(since it looks like it will just be me eating it). Very simple to make and so much cheaper than buying the pre-made crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was just ok. Whole wheat flour has a strong taste to me. It didn't go well with the goat cheese, pesto, arugala pizza I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Taste Amazing and my boyfriend who is super picky asked if I could make it into a bread as well. He loved it. I made a artichoke heart, spinach, chicken, canadian bacon, olive pizza with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Gilman
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
So smooth and perfect, just the way dough should be...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Gilman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
First time it was fabulous i used a pizza pan with vent holes in the bottom of the pan. Best scratch pizza dough rolled outer crust edge with cheese inside. Yum yum! Seakeen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great classic dough! When feeling squirrely, I'll mix add a couple Tbsp of Italian seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States