Amazing White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Used Heavy Cream instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My family enjoyed this, next time I will make with shrimp. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
everyone at dinner loved this recipe. i did however take the advice of other reviews and used heavy cream, less oil, shallots, fewer pepper flakes, more clams and topped off the dish with a handful of chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Great recipe, just made it tonight. Used less than 1/4 cup of oil and added 1/4 stick of butter. Also used heavy whipping cream instead of half and half. Added two cans of whole clams, drained. Didn't use any pepper since we're not spicy food eaters. It was a huge hit with the family and in-laws. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Love it! It's on my rotation. I add a can more of clams. YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I am 100% Italian, and I've made spaghetti with clam sauce for decades! This recipe tops them all! It was absolutely delicious. It has replaced all my other versions! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Best recipe EVER. I've made this several times. I too cut down on the oil a bit and add extra clams and garlic.I think next time I'll try a little cornstarch to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was good... but 2 TB red pepper is WAY too much!! I used 1 1/2 TB and it was burning as it went down. We had to eat it with bread. I might try it again== maybe with 1/2 teaspoon red pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipe was great! I did / would change a few things - I used 1/2 stick of butter and 1/4 cup olive oil instead of oil only. Also, the crushed red pepper was a little much for me so next time I will use 1/4 to 1/2 the amount. The sauce is not very thick - next time I am going to add a teaspoon or so of cornstarch to make a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
DELICIOUS! I like my Clam sauce a little heartier, so I used heavy cream substituted chopped clams. I thickened it up with heaping Tablespoon of cornstarch, dissolved in water and stirred it in the last several minutes of simmering. Also... if you've never tried fresh pasta, you don't know what you are missing! Great recipe... THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States