Amazing White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Always an impressive dish, but so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was really good. I used 1/4 olive oil, 1/2 cream and 1/2 half and half, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese and served over pene pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Well... I have made this recipe as stated and with changes due to our preferences or.. what we had on hand. And.. it is amazing either way. Changes I made... used 16 oz of pasta rather than 8 oz; added additional canned clams; used butter instead of evoo; used heavy cream (lordy the calories) and steamed fresh clams and served on top in shells for a nice presentation. We do love this sauce and it is now our go to clam sauce. It's very versatile. Thanks Linoleum for passing along to us!!! Next time going to try no fat cream or 1/2-1/2 and see how it compares
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Never again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
GREAT, I added white wine and mushrooms to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
FANTASTIC! I used 1/2 stick of butter and a nice splash of extra virgin olive oil to cook the onion mixture. Then I added like a tablespoon or two of flour and let that cook for a minute before adding the clam juice and 1/2&1/2, which allowed the sauce to thicken up nicely. Also, I only used maybe 1/2-3/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes and that was perfect for us. This was enough sauce for 1lb. of linguine. I will be using this recipe ofen! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
With a few changes because of tips/availability this was the best linguine and clam sauce I've ever made!.. I halfed the oil and red pepper. I didn't have 3 cans of clams so I used two cans of clams and re-filled one can with chicken broth and used that; added a handful of chopped raw shrimp during the last 5 minutes to give them time to cook, thickened with 1T cornstarch mixed into 4T half and half, stirred in and simmered until thickened! Serve topped with crushed black pepper, parmesan cheese and parsley! Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Wow I made it last night and everyone loved it. It was awesome I added it to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it. I did kinda burn the onions, but I only used a little so it didn't do to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefan
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My family loves this mix with calms and 1/2 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States