Amazing White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
First time I had clam sauce and this was amazing......little less crushed pepper next time. Little too hot for me but it was awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I am a life long lover of clam sauce. From a VERY young age I grew up eating and LOVING my mom's angel hair with white clam sauce. When I grew up, she passed her recipe on to me. Last night I couldn't find the recipe and decided to look online-this recipe looked pretty good so I figured I'd give it a try.OH MY LORD!! THIS SAUCE IS AMAZING! It blows my mom's version out of the water! (sorry mom!) I only put a little red pepper flake in as I am not a huge fan of it and, like others,I would suggest using A LITTLE less oil. Until last night,I had no idea that all these years Ive been missing out on truly delicious white clam sauce. If you want to experience an unexpected flavor EXPLOSION then look no further! A-MA-ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
So yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very nice, i chop the clams up a bit smaller. Also add 1/2 cup white wine to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was delicious. Took some suggestions from others and decreased the amount of oil, also thickened the sauce with a couple of tablespoons of flour (added it after sauteeing the onions) We couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southendgirl
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Really, really fantastic. I made this for 2 people so I used enough EVOO to cook the onions and garlic, the juice from 2 cans of clams, then added 4 tbsp of FF half and half mixed with 1 tbsp of cornstarch and let it thicken for the 20 minutes. I added the clams to warm through and dumped it over the fettucini serving with with fresh parm and parsley. I was absolutely impressed with myself and my husband said it's 100% company worthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southendgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Totally Awesome! It was a wonderful recipe that my whole family enjoyed - even the kids. I did take the suggestion and use heavy cream and I added about a 1/4 cup of dry white wine when simmering the clam juice. I can't wait to make this for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
OMG! This has become a constant request in my house! I think my hubby thinks it’s my recipe but it’s not! The only changes I make sometimes are to add baby shrimp (if I have some) and or add some finely chopped mushrooms. Oh and I use heavy cream. This recipe is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieLouLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Good but watery until it sits. Best with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizgrace03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This recipe was truly Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States