Amazing White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very tasty! I cut the garlic and olive oil in half, and added 1/2 cup white wine with the clam juice. Cut cream down to 1 1/2 cups if you like - there's plenty of sauce for 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
wow, the family called me Chef. Best I've ever had. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love the recipe and same with my fiance' and younger sister. I make this pretty regularly. I did change it to some of the reviews suggestions. I use heavy cream instead of half and half. I use 2 cans of minced clams and 2 cans of whole clams. I add all the juice and let it simmer. Added 1 shallot to the onion and used minced garlic. Every time I make it everyone has at least 2 plates full of the linguine and clam sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I added a cup of white wine in this sauce and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe and easy to make! Whole family enjoyed it. NOTE: At some point recipe was modified from 2 Tbsp or red pepper to a pinch of red pepper. Most reviewers recommended between 1 and 2 tsp. I did follow another reviewer's suggestion and used shallots instead of onions and used 4 cans of clams (2 chopped, 2 minced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this recipe last night. I made some changes based on preference and other reviews. I used half of one large vidalia onion (it's on the sweet side), 1 tbsp of flour used while I sauteed the onions, 3 cloves of garlic. I used light cream and 1 jar of clams. It was just the right consistency and so yummy! My husband loved it and went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Used heavy cream instead (was what I had on hand). Really was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
First time I had clam sauce and this was amazing......little less crushed pepper next time. Little too hot for me but it was awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I am a life long lover of clam sauce. From a VERY young age I grew up eating and LOVING my mom's angel hair with white clam sauce. When I grew up, she passed her recipe on to me. Last night I couldn't find the recipe and decided to look online-this recipe looked pretty good so I figured I'd give it a try.OH MY LORD!! THIS SAUCE IS AMAZING! It blows my mom's version out of the water! (sorry mom!) I only put a little red pepper flake in as I am not a huge fan of it and, like others,I would suggest using A LITTLE less oil. Until last night,I had no idea that all these years Ive been missing out on truly delicious white clam sauce. If you want to experience an unexpected flavor EXPLOSION then look no further! A-MA-ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
So yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States