Amazing White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very nice, i chop the clams up a bit smaller. Also add 1/2 cup white wine to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was delicious. Took some suggestions from others and decreased the amount of oil, also thickened the sauce with a couple of tablespoons of flour (added it after sauteeing the onions) We couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southendgirl
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Really, really fantastic. I made this for 2 people so I used enough EVOO to cook the onions and garlic, the juice from 2 cans of clams, then added 4 tbsp of FF half and half mixed with 1 tbsp of cornstarch and let it thicken for the 20 minutes. I added the clams to warm through and dumped it over the fettucini serving with with fresh parm and parsley. I was absolutely impressed with myself and my husband said it's 100% company worthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southendgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Totally Awesome! It was a wonderful recipe that my whole family enjoyed - even the kids. I did take the suggestion and use heavy cream and I added about a 1/4 cup of dry white wine when simmering the clam juice. I can't wait to make this for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
OMG! This has become a constant request in my house! I think my hubby thinks it’s my recipe but it’s not! The only changes I make sometimes are to add baby shrimp (if I have some) and or add some finely chopped mushrooms. Oh and I use heavy cream. This recipe is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieLouLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Good but watery until it sits. Best with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizgrace03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This recipe was truly Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is my husband's new favorite clam sauce. He liked it better than his mom's recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkaras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
really excellent sauce! I served it for company (using heavy cream as other reviewers suggested) with salad and garlic bread. I thought the heat was great but it could certainly be too much for some so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I have never had much luck making White Clam Sauce but this was easy and very good. I took everyone's feedback and did not use as much red pepper. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States