Amazing Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I liked that we had all the ingredients and they were very easy to make. However, mine came out pretty hard on the outside. The inside is nice and tastes great but the outside is a bit of a bummer. I read the other reviews and will try a 350 degree oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Cooking Club used this recipe as an example of cooking with basic kitchen "staples". The children LOVED it! They had fun mixing all the ingredients. Waiting the 10 minutes for the cookies to cook and cool was WORTH it, for the enjoyment of EATING them!!! This quick TASTY recipe will become a "staple" in my kitchen! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
They came out yummy wrote down the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Super easy recipe and they taste great. I used a cookie scoop & they came out beautifully! I also put cinnamon in my sugar to roll the cookie dough in, might try nutmeg next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These turned out well for me. I formed dough balls about an inch around. They had to cook a few minutes longer than 9 mins. More like 12 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I did everything exactly how it says and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Ok, made it twice. The key issues just like people were saying is the butter needing to be very soft or the batter comes out crumbly. They were good but here's how they were great. Make sure the butter is very soft, use 2 top of pure vanilla, I used 2 cups flour, 2 cups sugar, And oven on 350 for 8 mins. I used the little red sugar crystals and they were yummy. On the 2nd batch I made them into snicker doodles. Yummy. Good, quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this recipe and decided to split the batch into thirds. The first I added orange flavoring to. the second I added an almond flavor and the last part of the batch I did not modify. I found that the orange flavor didn't work for me and although I liked the original recipe it was nothing all that special. But the almond batch was wonderful. I will make these cookies with almonds every time. All I did was follow the original recipe and add a teaspoon (remembering that this was a third of the batch) of almond extract and just about a 1/4 cup of sliced almonds to the batter. I baked them according to the recipe. They were awesome! I rated this recipe according to the modified version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I use whole wheat flour and tastes great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I didn't use as much baking powder and soda and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States