Amazing Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe turned out dreadful because of one mistake. I would suggest at least doubling the amount of sugar in the dough. Other than that it was amazing! Just won't make it again without adding extra sugar for sure. Would be five stars without that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haysi955
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Easy, quick and very tasty. I even added sprinkles for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love these cookies. The flavor is just what I was looking for. But mine came out a little too crunchy. Next time I will lower the oven temp and raise cooking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lana
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Bake at 350 for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gselly
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
love! always making these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This recipe was perfect for a quick "Santa" cookie. I added red and green sugar crystals to the batter instead of rolling the balls into white sugar. They came out perfect. And super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Daugherty
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Daugherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My niece made these all by herself, she is 9 and she said they were very easy to make, turned out very well and had a great time making them. The only thing is they got very hard the next day and we had to dip them in milk just to be able to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I liked that we had all the ingredients and they were very easy to make. However, mine came out pretty hard on the outside. The inside is nice and tastes great but the outside is a bit of a bummer. I read the other reviews and will try a 350 degree oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Cooking Club used this recipe as an example of cooking with basic kitchen "staples". The children LOVED it! They had fun mixing all the ingredients. Waiting the 10 minutes for the cookies to cook and cool was WORTH it, for the enjoyment of EATING them!!! This quick TASTY recipe will become a "staple" in my kitchen! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States