Amazing Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this recipe and decided to split the batch into thirds. The first I added orange flavoring to. the second I added an almond flavor and the last part of the batch I did not modify. I found that the orange flavor didn't work for me and although I liked the original recipe it was nothing all that special. But the almond batch was wonderful. I will make these cookies with almonds every time. All I did was follow the original recipe and add a teaspoon (remembering that this was a third of the batch) of almond extract and just about a 1/4 cup of sliced almonds to the batter. I baked them according to the recipe. They were awesome! I rated this recipe according to the modified version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I use whole wheat flour and tastes great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I didn't use as much baking powder and soda and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Sorry for the bad rating! I'm not actually a bad cook, but I guess I wasn't focused enough while making this recipe. The dough came out all crumbly, though it clumped quite nicely. Did I miss something important?? The cookies didn't turn into cookie shapes. They were balls. Crumbly balls of cookie dough. Goodies. My only explanation is that I didn't soften the butter first and therefore messed up my cookies. These certainly TASTE delicious though! (I think I'll try a different recipe next time...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Nice buttery flavor but like the texture and taste of Cracked Sugar Cookies from this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Love this recipe because doesn't require shopping - lots of sugar cookie recipes call for cream of tartar or sour cream, which I don't have in the house regularly. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
turned out great! had to add about 1/3 cup more of butter to make the dough less dry, but turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
It's no wonder I like these. Outside of rolling the balls of dough in sugar before baking, this is exactly the same recipe as "Easy Sugar Cookies," also from this site - and I am very fond of that recipe. These cookies are simply the best, and so easy to mix up I had a half recipe done in about the same time it took Hubs to shower and dress! And that included frosting them with "Sugar Cookie Icing," that recipe from this site as well. The cookies are soft yet chewy, with a nice, buttery flavor. Frosted or not, these are a good pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times and everytime it comes out perfect. This was the first recipe I have used for sugar cookies. Actually the first time I ever made sugar cookies from scratch. The only thing I added (because I do this to everything sweet) was a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
its super easy to make and fun! (: loved it! thanks for the recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States