Amazing Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love these cookies. The flavor is just what I was looking for. But mine came out a little too crunchy. Next time I will lower the oven temp and raise cooking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lana
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Bake at 350 for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gselly
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
love! always making these ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This recipe was perfect for a quick "Santa" cookie. I added red and green sugar crystals to the batter instead of rolling the balls into white sugar. They came out perfect. And super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Daugherty
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Daugherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My niece made these all by herself, she is 9 and she said they were very easy to make, turned out very well and had a great time making them. The only thing is they got very hard the next day and we had to dip them in milk just to be able to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I liked that we had all the ingredients and they were very easy to make. However, mine came out pretty hard on the outside. The inside is nice and tastes great but the outside is a bit of a bummer. I read the other reviews and will try a 350 degree oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Cooking Club used this recipe as an example of cooking with basic kitchen "staples". The children LOVED it! They had fun mixing all the ingredients. Waiting the 10 minutes for the cookies to cook and cool was WORTH it, for the enjoyment of EATING them!!! This quick TASTY recipe will become a "staple" in my kitchen! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
They came out yummy wrote down the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Super easy recipe and they taste great. I used a cookie scoop & they came out beautifully! I also put cinnamon in my sugar to roll the cookie dough in, might try nutmeg next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States