Amazing Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
It's no wonder I like these. Outside of rolling the balls of dough in sugar before baking, this is exactly the same recipe as "Easy Sugar Cookies," also from this site - and I am very fond of that recipe. These cookies are simply the best, and so easy to mix up I had a half recipe done in about the same time it took Hubs to shower and dress! And that included frosting them with "Sugar Cookie Icing," that recipe from this site as well. The cookies are soft yet chewy, with a nice, buttery flavor. Frosted or not, these are a good pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
The batter came out beautifully, This the first review I have done.. I think this is a wonderful recipe, only thing I did different is I rolled my dough in Cinnimon, an sugar..an set Oven on 350 ... 375 is just hot for these cookies..I froze half of my batter for later..Thumbs up !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by virginia
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
this are berry good cookies not to hart to make ,my kids love this cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virginia
Living In: Nanuet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Super easy, delicious, sweet and fluffy. Perfect for a spur-of-the-moment urge to make cookies. Tina, maybe the problems you had were due to over-beating the batter, making the cookies too small, or having your oven too hot? Who knows? All I know is that I followed the directions and my cookies came out picture and palate perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pret.White
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Nice buttery flavor but like the texture and taste of Cracked Sugar Cookies from this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Love this recipe because doesn't require shopping - lots of sugar cookie recipes call for cream of tartar or sour cream, which I don't have in the house regularly. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Cooking Club used this recipe as an example of cooking with basic kitchen "staples". The children LOVED it! They had fun mixing all the ingredients. Waiting the 10 minutes for the cookies to cook and cool was WORTH it, for the enjoyment of EATING them!!! This quick TASTY recipe will become a "staple" in my kitchen! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These turned out well for me. I formed dough balls about an inch around. They had to cook a few minutes longer than 9 mins. More like 12 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I use whole wheat flour and tastes great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times and everytime it comes out perfect. This was the first recipe I have used for sugar cookies. Actually the first time I ever made sugar cookies from scratch. The only thing I added (because I do this to everything sweet) was a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States