Amazing Strawberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I doubled the recipe. Made it with half the sugar, crushed almonds, and put doubled mixture in 2 loaf pans. I think I would make it again but I would follow original recipe exact except add a little more strawberries and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used sliced almonds (about a handful) and nearly doubled the strawberries. I used all milk instead of part water. Delicious! Defiantly will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
So my daughter and I made this cake. It was awesome, except WAY too sweet. We doubled the amount of strawberries, because we're rebels that way, but next time we plan on cutting the sugar in half. Aside from the overpowering sweetness, it was moist, dense, and oh so good. With a few adjustments it will definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made this pound cake last night and thought it was excellent. I'm not sure why some reviewers thought it was too sweet - I thought it was just the right amount of sweetness. I forgot to buy the almonds so I left that ingredient out and jut put in a little more strawberry, but I didn't feel like it was missing anything. Like the other reviewers said, there is no reason why you can't fit all this in one loaf pan. It took about 10 extra minutes for it to cook that way. Overall this recipe was very easy, and I would certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It was amazing! I added 1 1/2 cups of strawberries instead of just 1 cup, and it worked out just right! I couldn't find my vanilla extract, so I substituted maple syrup, and in my opinion, it made it taste even better than it would've. I decided not to use almonds because my family isn't big on nuts, but it still tasted fine without them. It's an extremely easy recipe, so I had my younger siblings "help" me out, and they had a lot of fun. Can't wait to try more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This recipe is delicious!!! I didn't have two eggs, so I just added a bit more milk, soooooo good. I also added a touch more strawberries. I love that it is super sweet and has a shortbread taste to it. Would definately make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I found this recipe delicious as did the guests I had over who tried it. I used a tablespoon instead of a teaspoon of ground almonds just because I love the flavor, but the strawberries made a delightful change to pound cake (which I love anyway!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
All batter could be placed into one loaf pan. Too sweet and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I had a bunch of strawberries to use up and this recipe was the perfect way to use them. I managed to fit it all into one big loaf pan and cooked it ten minutes longer. Came out perfect! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States