Amazing Strawberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used sliced almonds (about a handful) and nearly doubled the strawberries. I used all milk instead of part water. Delicious! Defiantly will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
So my daughter and I made this cake. It was awesome, except WAY too sweet. We doubled the amount of strawberries, because we're rebels that way, but next time we plan on cutting the sugar in half. Aside from the overpowering sweetness, it was moist, dense, and oh so good. With a few adjustments it will definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made this pound cake last night and thought it was excellent. I'm not sure why some reviewers thought it was too sweet - I thought it was just the right amount of sweetness. I forgot to buy the almonds so I left that ingredient out and jut put in a little more strawberry, but I didn't feel like it was missing anything. Like the other reviewers said, there is no reason why you can't fit all this in one loaf pan. It took about 10 extra minutes for it to cook that way. Overall this recipe was very easy, and I would certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It was amazing! I added 1 1/2 cups of strawberries instead of just 1 cup, and it worked out just right! I couldn't find my vanilla extract, so I substituted maple syrup, and in my opinion, it made it taste even better than it would've. I decided not to use almonds because my family isn't big on nuts, but it still tasted fine without them. It's an extremely easy recipe, so I had my younger siblings "help" me out, and they had a lot of fun. Can't wait to try more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This recipe is delicious!!! I didn't have two eggs, so I just added a bit more milk, soooooo good. I also added a touch more strawberries. I love that it is super sweet and has a shortbread taste to it. Would definately make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I found this recipe delicious as did the guests I had over who tried it. I used a tablespoon instead of a teaspoon of ground almonds just because I love the flavor, but the strawberries made a delightful change to pound cake (which I love anyway!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
All batter could be placed into one loaf pan. Too sweet and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I had a bunch of strawberries to use up and this recipe was the perfect way to use them. I managed to fit it all into one big loaf pan and cooked it ten minutes longer. Came out perfect! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States