Amazing Spinach Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe had VERY good flavor! I just made it for Christmas dinner and everyone seemed to like it. However next time I make it I plan to make a few changes. I definitely want to reduce the spinach by 10 oz or so...and I want to add a bit of milk to the recipe. This casserole seemed very dry and took much longer to bake than stated due to that factor. I expected it to be a lot more creamy than it was. Like I said, the flavor was excellent, but the consistency was too thick for me. I'll post again once I try the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
What a letdown - I was really excited for this recipe for Christmas dinner, too. I only used 2 packages of spinach, since 4 seemed like overkill. The taste itself was ok, but it seemed to have too much going on in the flavor profile. We tried it with crackers - seemed better suited to a dip than a casserole? Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
After following the original recipe, which was delicious, I cut back on spinach, added more artichoke and mushroom, cut out the water chestnuts, and added a touch of jalapeño. The result: fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was a delicious addition to our Thanksgiving table. I took the advice of another reviewer and reduced the amount of spinach, but in the future, I think I will follow the recipe as this dish was VERY rich with all that gorgeous cream and parmesan cheese. This will be a repeat for those special occasion meals when calories don't count! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Not hard to make and it was a huge hit! It is going to be replacing green bean casserole at all my future holiday gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious holiday side dish & everyone really loved it- thanks for sharing mharbold! Six roasted garlic cloves were not too many either. Used 3 10 oz pkgs. of frozen spinach instead, added 1 more can of artichokes, 6 green onions, & 1/2 of a squeezed lemon. Can use for a dip since it's very thick. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Bravo!! This was fabulous and I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Everyone of my dinner guests raved about this casserole. I made a complete Thanksgiving meal, and this was the stand out star. I will be making this again for sure. The roasted garlic in this recipe takes it to a new and flavorful level.Thanks so much mharbold~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very nice vegetable alternative to the green bean casserole. I only used 1/2 the cream cheese mixture and that was plenty! I also used fresh spinach--tastier, cheaper and healthier than frozen. Everyone raved about it at Thanksgiving. I also think you could get away with no fried onions on top and low fat cream cheese and sour cream without compromising the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitwelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made the low fat version recommended in the reviews and it was spectacular. Everybody loved it so much that there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Best recipe I have EVER tried! Super easy and will become a Thanksgiving favorite for sure. I needed another dish for our Thanksgiving dinner and this one saved the day! Thank you so much! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States