Amazing Spinach Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving - it was a hit! Half way through, I realized I had planned on cutting the recipe in 1/2, so I used 1/2 of the spinach, but most all of the remaining ingredients (not the mayo, cheese or sour cream). It turned out so well, I'm back here to print it out again - to make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Sorry to say this was too much trouble for the end-result. Served this on Christmas day and it was okay but not worth the amount of time and ingredients needed to make. Made it exactly to the recipe, and it was a bit dry, and flavors were all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
this is a wonderful recipe.I made it for a potluck everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. The only changes I made was I doubled the mushrooms, artichoke and butter. I also added an extra green onion. It was perfect! It does take a long time to prep but well worth it and its not hard to do at all. Also I cooked the garlic for 25 mins in olive oil and they came out mushy enough to stir in. Thank you so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made a few changes: I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I first sauteed mushrooms and garlic, then added spinach and artichoke hearts. I used 1/2 package of light cream cheese and deleted the water chestnuts and sour cream. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Love it! Great recipe instead of those cheesy hashbrowns all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this recipe as specified less the water chestnuts only because I do not prefer them and it was a hit. the pan disappeared by the next day. I have saved this recipe for future use. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Was hoping this would be our next requisite Thanksgiving veggie dish. Sorry not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Used this for Christmas dinner and was great - used pine nuts instead of water chestnuts. I took the leftovers and mixed with eggs, a little cottage cheese and milk, topped with shredded cheese, baked at 350 and made an awesome breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I Just made this for a new years party tonight and I made enough so I could sample it before I bring it. It passed my test! Delicious! It is very thick so I might do what another reviewer suggested, add a little milk before I bake it, but it's a wonderful recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garlic lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States