Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Wow! Quite possibly the best shrimp I've ever made. Instead of hot sauce and chili paste, I just used some SriRaCha (Thai hot sauce). A little spicy for the kids but I tried to turn it down a little by adding more lemon juice. Also, instead of parsley, I used cilantro. Grilled on perforated grill sheet so the shrimp stayed a little saucy. Excellent! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This recipe is just fantastic. My son and I made this together and we had to really work at saving some for another night. Ours was on the salty side, so go easy. This may have been partly due to the hot chili sauce I used. I will make this again and try it with other seafood like scallops. Maybe some red pepper/ pineapple, Oh yeah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is a really excellent recipe. It has a nice spicy yet Asian flavor. I make a lot of the marinade and marinate the shrimp overnight. I also put some extra marinade into a plastic bag and keep for marinating the shrimp while cooking. I grill this on high and marinate at least three times per side, cooking for about 3 minutes per side. The fresh parsley really gives it a nice color and flavor. And today was an excellent day to grill (78 F, mid December).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Wow, wow, wow!! This was good! We made these over the weekend for our son's b-day party. They were a major hit. I tripled the recipe and I followed the recipe pretty exactly except I reduced the lemon juice because I only had a lime and I used cilantro instead of parsley. It tasted great and not so spicey that the kids couldn't enjoy them too. I marinated them overnight...delicious! While my husband and I were putting them on kabobs, we actually put aside some for us and sauteed them in olive oil because they smelled so good. They were delicious!! My husband says this is the only way we'll make them going forward. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, Texas, USA
Living In: Hockley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Great recipe. It was really easy to make and really easy to adjust to spiciness level to suit you own taste. I will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was an amazing recipe that we tried out............I added more spice but it was great on the shrimp grilled:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Tasted like the restaurants! ONLY marinade I will use for shrimp - it was so, so good! Will use in shrimp tacos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Wonderful! Easy and delicious. Added red pepper flakes and used cilantro instead of parsley. It's winter, so I marinated for 10 mins, then dumped the marinade in as sauce and sauteed for a few mins with red and green peppers and snow peas. Pour over rice. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I marinated pre-cooked shrimp for a couple of days, threaded them on skewers and heated them through, 1 minute per side, on the George Foreman. We liked the heat and tasty combination of flavors. Served with take out fried rice and grilled yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This recipe is good, but as written it is very very spicy. I used tabasco as my hot sauce and after putting 1 tablespoon in I tasted it and it didn't seem that hot so I added the other. I wish I had only added the one. I like it spicey, but my kids only like it a little spicey. I also used sirachi (thai chili sauce) because I didn't have chinese. Other than that, I made the recipe as stated. I will try this again for sure, but not use as much tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States