Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was FABULOUS! We love spicy! We can't wait to try on other fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAPIKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were by far awesome! They are spicy but not over the top. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Delicious! Two of us ate it all up in about five minutes. Forgot to brush the reserved sauce on the shrimp so we just dipped them in the sauce. Will definately make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was great. Scaled it down to 2 servings. I think I may increase the hot sauce next time. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was great!. I didn't have hot sauce, so I used about alittle less then 1 TBSP of cayenne pepper, and I didn't have Asian Chile Paste, so I used Szechwan Chili Sauce. This was so good. It had a nice bite, not to hot. Thanks for a wounderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is by far the best grilled shrimp recipe I have used. I took the advice of others since I didn't have asian chile paste and used the sriracha hot sauce. I have now made this for my family and friends and they all love it...even the ones that said they didn't like shrimp! I have found that we like it best if the grill is screaming hot and it chars the marinade just enough for a little crunch. Again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very, very good marinade. I didn't have any chili paste (I really thought I did before mixing!) so I used red curry paste. Also, I added about 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I really like the complexity of the spicy, savory as well as sweet, so the brown sugar made it alot more appealing to me. My husband LOVED it. We made 6 big shrimp kabobs with red onion and red/green pepper and halved the recipe - the marinade was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Yumm...Oh! Made exactly as written with the exception of cilantro for parsley (thanks previous reviewers). Delish and so easy! Thanks for a great summer grilling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by jessy01010
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
These were really great - I didn't have sesame oil - so I skipped that, and used a Thai garlic chili sauce and followed the rest of the recipe exactly... I cooked on the grill and served with a Lemongrass and Chili Thai noodle side dish (premixed) and it was great... I brushed a little bit of the marinade I had reserved after cooking. I used the easy peel shrimp (jumbo) and left the shell on before cooking -- this is kind of a pain because its messy getting them off after once their marinaded; but i find doing it this way keeps the shrimp from getting totally dried out... if serving for company though, I always peel off the shells... I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States