Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I love this recipe! The only reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five is that the recipe tells you to marinate the shrimp for too long. The first time I made this I only had 20 or 30 minutes to marinate it and it was awesome! The second time I marinated it the full 2 hours and the lemon juice began to partially cook the shrimp, making the shrimp tough and chewy once grilled. So follow the recipe, but only marinate for about 30 minutes and this recipe truly is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My wife found this marinade and after reading the reviews made several changes. Since we like spicy she used sriracha hot sauce and cilantro in place of just plain hot sauce and parsley. It was awesome. With the left over marinade I used it as a salad dressing on a small salad just to try it out and it was perfect...... If you like a spicy taste to your meal I would recommend everyone try this marinade. By the way the wooden skewers didn't work very well with the salad......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Incredible flavor even with only half the hot sauce. Quick to prepare and even quicker to disappear when they come off the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great tasting recipe. I'm now trying this with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Made this for a tailgate party it was a big hit! easy to cook on the grill and very tasty, people liked it better than the main course! couldn't find asian chile paste so used this chile paste that can in a tube, and i used Franks redhot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was really good. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babydoll

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
omg we love this recipe!!!! we fix it every time we have company and just when we want a snack wouldnt change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
hot and spicy! People that like hot stuff love them. They are so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Excellent flavor but a tad too hot for us. The issue was probably mine as hubby was working late and I didn't want to make him fire up the grill so I just threw it all (marinade included) on the stove. The heat may have been subdued if we hadn't eaten the marinade as well. Will totally make again but grill next time as the flavor was fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States