Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
very good if you like some heat! This was perfect for my hubby and I who like the heat, but I will have to use less hot sauce next time for th kiddos. Very nice flavor though. I grilled mine in a grill pan with some snow peas, green beans, onion and pepper and served over brown rice for a nice tastey but healthy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Best shrimp recipe ever! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out delicious. I don't have a BBQ, so I used an oven grill and baked them. Very moist and buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
very good, simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was so awesome!!! Thanks for sharing!! Mi hubby loved it although he thought it wasn´t spicy at all but that is a personal preference of course. The thing which I did diferently was that since I don´t have a place to grill I just sauteed the shrimp in bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiksbarkley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
good quick marinade for shrimp that I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My family and friends love this. If you don't want to put them on skewers, cook them in a saute pan...you don't need to add any oil. They turn out moist and it's less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My new favorite meal! I halved the recipe for my husband and me, and we ate every shrimp! Left out the sesame oil and just used olive oil. I will probably use the marinade next time I make any seafood for the grill, it was just the perfect amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
So fantastic!!! Will make this again and again! I was out of sesame oil, so I just skipped it, but didn't increase the olive oil. We didn't miss it. Loved this marinade so much, that we're going to try it on chicken skewers too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Awesome...we had a horrific storm come through the night I was to grill so I did it on my George Forman. It worked out great. Very tasty...just the right amount of seasoning form our family. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States