Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is fantastic! The only change I make in this recipe is that I grill it in a foil pouch. By doing so, the juices stay in and the shrimp remains more tender. This is hands down my favorite shrimp recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made half the amount of marinade for just two servings of shrimp. I wanted to have a little extra for basting some veggie kabobs we grilled along with this. I did make some changes. I halved the sesame oil, skipped the parsley (didn’t have any), used one large clove of garlic, and left the lemon juice out. I was very unsure as to which type of Asian chile paste the recipe was referring to, so I used Sriracha and used 2 T. We liked this, but it didn’t have the pizzazz I was expecting, probably due to my choice of Sriracha sauce. I might try this again, but will use a Thai chili garlic paste I have on hand. I’ll definitely have to reduce the amount though, because that stuff’s really hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fantastic! I used 1 TBSP of hot sauce because I wanted my kids to eat them. Otherwise I would have used 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Good but not 5 stars good. Used chile garlic sauce in place of the paste as that is what I had. I had to use dried parsley. Might try again with fresh parsley. Probably worthy of a second try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I sauteed the shrimp in a skillet and served over salad with the cooked marinade as dressing. I only had about an hour to marinade so I used the full amount of hot sauce despite other reviewers commenting that it was a little too spicy. This came together quickly, everyone loved it, and clean up was a breeze. I can't wait to make this again on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Amazing is right! Cut back on the sesame oil, and used cilantro instead of parsley (hate parsley). Used sriracha for the hot sauce, and kinda wished I'd used lime juice instead of lemon - will do that next time. Marinated for 12 hours which was perfect for us - imparted tons of flavor, and a really nice spicy kick. Thanks for an easy but super flavorsome recipe, Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Wonderful marinade, not too spicy for my wimpy husband. I did use my sweeter chili sauce, I didn't add a whole 1/4 cup of sesame oil, that stuff is pretty strong flavored and expensive, so I just put in enough for the flavoring. The marinade tasted so good that we made more and used it for our vegetables we were grilling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
We make shrimp many different ways. This one is awesome and always a guarntee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States